TRBM
TRBM
Do Scorpions Have Tallons?
1
0:00
-40:28

Do Scorpions Have Tallons?

with Christopher Tallon
1

Christopher Tallon, the musician behind my updated podcast music, one of my rotating cohosts for 2023, is in the guest chair today to tell his story.

Thanks for listening to TRBM! Subscribe to receive new episodes and stimulate your brain.

Something is moving your plates…is it a ghost? Are you losing your mind?

And so begins a story of grief, sadness and scorpions. Christopher Tallon hangs a framework of a military vet who retreats to a remote Tennessee cabin for some self-care, but no sooner than he arrives does he find his environment disturbed.

It’s a heartbreaking story that culminates when the veteran recalls the moment of his death. I spent hours afterward wondering if there are men and women who gave their life for their country and their spirit wanders the land wondering if it was all worth the sacrifice, if they gave too much.

I don’t know about you, but I think Christopher has a hell of a knack for storytelling. And you need to get his novel, Switchers. Check out his website. Follow him everywhere.

*If you listen carefully, you’ll catch me dropping the f-bomb in this episode. I have no issue with strong language, but I do try to keep this show clean. Please know the language is a rare occurrence. Forgive me.

1 Comment