TRBM
TRBM
How to Deal with Family and Friends Who Don’t Support Your Writing
0:00
-25:39

How to Deal with Family and Friends Who Don’t Support Your Writing

Hey, I want to start with a few shout outs to some new listeners. JME Bell, thank you for the support and kind words. I hope you find an ever-increasing audience for your book, Vas Solaris - Expedition Hope. To all of you listening, if you’re into speculative sci-fi, check out a link to her work here in the show notes.

 I also want to thank Aimee Louise for the encouraging note last week. Came at a low moment for me, and those kindnesses go such a long way. If you want some great book reviews, check out Aimee’s blog.

Family and friends are great until you become a writer then they turn into gremlins. We have no choice but to deal with it. In this episode, I'll talk about how we do that.

I mention a great writer, JP Vallières.  Buy his book, THE KETCHUP FACTORY. He is the most interesting writer working in Idaho today.

If you're curious about my recent guest appearances, I interviewed on The Impromptu Gameplan. What a zinger of an interview! Loved the discussion, and you will too.

Or check out my first ever video interview with David about how I landed my literary agent.

Subscribe to my Substack for unparalleled partner content, and follow me on Twitter.

0 Comments