TRBM
TRBM
Exploring the Universe As A Digiganic Consciousness
3
0:00
-56:21

Exploring the Universe As A Digiganic Consciousness

with Pat Luther
3

I’m fairly certain I coined the word “digiganic.” You’re welcome. Follow today’s guest, Pat Luther, on Twitter, and check out his website. His book cover for Yellow Tape and Coffee really caught my eye!

I’ll be honest, this was the most fun I’ve had ad libbing a story so far. You might even say I hogged the microphone. Good, character-driven Sci-Fi tends to get me aquiver. What can I say?

I’m’na drop a handful of book links you can buy and read because who doesn’t want those. We discussed a ton of Sci-Fi, so if we named it, I tried to list it at the bottom of this here outbound communication.

Correction, it was not the insurer that was cyber ransomed but the next company I worked for, which will remain unnamed. Add this to the intro.

Remember, you can now buy my ebook THE 9 LIVES OF MARVA DELONGHI. Early readers are calling it, “laugh out loud suspenseful”.

Here’s a sci-fi primer if you wanna dip into the genre. Let me know if I missed a book or author that absolutely can’t be missed in the comments.

Ursula K. Le Guin - THE LEFT HAND OF DARKNESS

Philip K. Dick - Selected Stories

Frank Herbert - DUNE

Ray Bradbury - FARENHEIT 451

Peter Watts - BLINDSIGHT

And don’t forget, if you missed out on a free copy but now you’re jealous of all the readers who are calling THE 9LIVES, “like Groundhog Day with a bunch of murder and suspense” I think it’ll be the best fourteen bucks you’ll spend today.

.

3 Comments